Top FinTech Influencers in Italy

January 23, 2017     By : LTP Team

Success in any industry, in financial services especially, is attributed to a combination of factors, including economic conditions, federal support, regulatory environment, the role of the main stakeholders, and, of course, the leadership, expertise and guidance provided by the influencers’ community. Every country has its own community of thought leaders dedicated to national success. Previously, we have looked at the community of FinTech influencers in the US. This time, let’s turn to a European country with rich and rapidly growing FinTech ecosystem, as well as home to innovation in the telematics/connected insurance/InsurTech segments – Italy.

The FinTech industry in Italy is yet to gain a noticeable traction, but in certain earlier-mentioned segments, Italy is one of the most forward-thinking hubs globally, largely thanks to the hallmarks of the consumer market among other reasons. Matteo Rossanigo of CheBanca!, noted, “One of the main assets of the Italian startup landscape is the talent behind it. Entrepreneurship is at the heart of Italian culture and economy.” Italy’s FinTech professionals have also been promoting initiatives to support the adoption of DLT and digital currencies.

However, there are always certain challenges still to overcome. According to Rossanigo, those include an undercapitalized sector, poor culture in funding and tools to foster it. In addition, the Italian system has historically been based on debt, rather than equity; so, little investment and small market. There is, however, a bright side – Rossanigo cites that in the first semester of 2016, Italian startups have raised three times more compared to the same period in 2015, which indicates a strong growth rate of the FinTech industry in the country.

Rossanigo, working at CheBanca!, is not alone in paying close attention to the opportunities and trends in the Italy’s FinTech. A set of talented and experienced professionals listed further by the LTP Team are not only outspoken on the country’s entrepreneurial opportunities in the financial services industry but are also investing efforts in their everyday work to support and promote Italy’s FinTech ecosystem.

The FinTech influencers list is based on both thinkers and doers in the FinTech and FinServ space. It includes startup founders/CXOs, bankers, technologists, industry experts/advisors, regulators and people who run associations and industry bodies.

Top FinTech influencers in Italy

Name Position/Company LinkedIn and Twitter
Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Alberto Dalmasso Founder, Satispay https://it.linkedin.com/in/alberto-dalmasso-8678998

https://twitter.com/AlbertoDalmasso

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Alberto Donatello Perrone IT Project Manager, UBI.S Gruppo UBI BANCA https://it.linkedin.com/in/alberto-donatello-perrone-6b800722
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Aldo Pecora Giornalista, divulgatore FinTech & blockchain, Managing Editor, Smartmoney @ StartupItalia; Founder, “Ammazzateci tutti” https://it.linkedin.com/in/aldopecora/en

 

https://twitter.com/aldopecora

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Andrea Silvello CEO, Neosurance https://it.linkedin.com/in/andrea-silvello-52240210

 

https://twitter.com/SilvelloAndrea

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Angela Gemma Head of Digital Innovation, Deutsche Bank https://it.linkedin.com/in/angela-gemma-51b3a41
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Carlo Giugovaz Head Of CEE Multichannel Banking, UniCredit https://it.linkedin.com/in/giugovazcarlo

 

https://twitter.com/carlogiugovaz

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Demetrio Migliorati Digital Workplace & Innovation, Banca Mediolanum; Business Unit Manager – Area Education, Fondazione Ca’Foscari – DEL – Digital Enterprise Lab https://it.linkedin.com/in/demetriomigliorati

 

https://twitter.com/migliorati_dem

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Doris Messina FinTech and New Business Officer, Gruppo Banca Sella https://it.linkedin.com/in/dorismessina

 

https://twitter.com/doris_messina

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Enrico Susta Strategic Oversight in Payments c/o Banca Sella Holding – FinTech & New Business Division, Gruppo Banca Sella https://it.linkedin.com/in/enricosusta/en

 

https://twitter.com/enricosusta

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Fabrizio Villani FinTech and InsurTech influencer, group host and Community Manager, FinTech Italia https://es.linkedin.com/in/fabriziovillani/en

 

https://twitter.com/FintechItalia

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Luca Cosimo Albano Head of Open Innovation, UniCredit https://it.linkedin.com/in/cosimo-luca-albano/en
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Marco Berini Head of Group Innovation, UniCredit https://it.linkedin.com/in/marcoberini
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Marco Brachini Marketing Director, Sara Assicurazioni/Sara Vita https://it.linkedin.com/in/marcobrachini

 

https://twitter.com/MBrachini

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Marco Fedi CIO, Allianz Italia https://it.linkedin.com/in/marcofedi/en
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Mario Costantini Head of Innovation and Acceleration, Intesa Sanpaolo https://it.linkedin.com/in/mario-costantini-1505a81
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Massimiliano Magrini CO-Founder Managing Partner, United Ventures https://it.linkedin.com/in/massimilianomagrini

 

https://twitter.com/massimag

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Matteo Carbone Founder and Director, Connected Insurance Observatory https://it.linkedin.com/in/matteocarbone

 

https://twitter.com/MCins_

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Matteo Rizzi Advisor, Omidyar Network; Co-Founder, FinTechStage Limited https://be.linkedin.com/in/matteorizzi
 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Matteo Rossanigo Upstream Projects Manager, CheBanca! S.p.A – Gruppo Mediobanca https://it.linkedin.com/in/geekymatt

 

https://twitter.com/matt_rossanigo

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Michele Berra Digital Marketing Manager, Banca Mediolanum https://it.linkedin.com/in/micheleberra

 

https://twitter.com/mikiberra

Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Paolo Galvani Co-Founder and Chairman, Moneyfarm https://it.linkedin.com/in/paolo-galvani-b09b23

 

https://twitter.com/galvi

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Paolo Sironi IBM Watson Financial Services, IBM https://de.linkedin.com/in/thepsironi

 

https://twitter.com/thepsironi

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Pietro Sella CEO, Gruppo Banca Sella https://it.linkedin.com/in/pietrosella/en

 

https://twitter.com/SellaPietro

  Riccardo Donadon Founder and CEO, H-FARM SpA; Presidente, Fondazione Cortina 2021 https://it.linkedin.com/in/rdonadon

 

https://twitter.com/rdonadon

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Roberto Ferrari General Manager CheBanca!, Chairman of the board Yellow Funds Sicav, Board Member Mediobanca Innovation Services https://it.linkedin.com/in/robertoferrari

 

https://twitter.com/ferrarirobtweet

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Stefano Cioffi Head of Product Management, Webank SpA https://it.linkedin.com/in/stefano-cioffi-2b6813

 

 Top FinTech Influencers in Italy Volker Buettner Head of Group Innovation, Generali Group https://it.linkedin.com/in/volkerbuettner

 

Stay Fresh on FinTech. Get our Daily Insights.

LTP Team

LTP Team

A group of content writers, bloggers, journalists and editors from the Let's Talk Payments team.

If you have any suggestions or questions, please email us at follow@letstalkpayments.com
LTP Team